在线托管是什么?

托管交易是指第三方持有和管理买家和卖家交易的一种财务安排。托管交易可以帮助交易更加安全,只有当协议的所有条款都达到的时候,托管交易公司才会把交易金额从安全的托管账户释放。

托管交易在涉及大量金额的交易情形下非常有用,或者是在付款之前要求满足一定条件的交易。比如一个建立网站的项目,买家可能希望在完成付款之前首先确认网站质量,而卖家希望在延长大量的工作前能保证会在项目完成后获得相应的款项。传统的托管服务是相当繁琐的,必须通过银行和律师进行交易,Escrow.com可以提供可承受的在线托管服务。当交易是在“托管”当中,交易可以安全地进行,而不会因为欺诈而有损失财产和货物的风险。这让买卖双方更有信心地交易并且没有繁琐的法律术语。

在线托管是如何工作的?

Escrow.com 通过担任信任的第三方来减少欺诈的风险。Escrow.com会收取,持有交易款项,只有当买卖双方都满意的时候才释放交易款项。

  1. 买卖双方达成协议 - 买家或者卖家开始交易。在Escrow.com网站注册后,双方同意交易的协议。
  2. 买家把交易款项支付给Escrow.com - 买家用批准的支付方式把交易款项支付给我们安全的托管账户,Esrow.com验证支付成功,卖家会受到通知款项已经安全到达托管账户。
  3. 卖家运货/提供服务 - 款项达到托管账户之后,卖家得到授权来运货/提供服务,如果有运货的跟踪条码,卖家需要提供跟踪条码。Escrow.com会确认买家收到货物。
  4. 买家接受货物/服务 - 买家有之前设定的一段时间来鉴别货物,并且有接受或是拒绝货物的选择。
  5. Escrow.com把交易款项支付给卖家 - 在买家接受货物之后,Escrow.com会从托管账户把款项释放给卖家。

交易完成 - 安全和保险!

了解交易的每一步

每当你登录Escrow.com时,我们会让你了解交易达到了哪一步,或者你有什么需要做的。

你永远不会被困住,想知道现在究竟在交易的哪一步了,无论你是买家或是卖家。

在线托管账户

当你用Escrow.com交易时,你的款项是被保护在一个中立的无息账户(Escrow.com不可以通过你的款项来投资)一直到交易结束。这样保证你的交易不会有欺诈,退款和错误描述的货物交易。 了解更多.

每一步交易之后都有人性化的服务

我们既有授权和被监管的服务,也有有经验和知识渊博的托管人员。我们的托管人原可以帮助你当你有任何疑问或者需要。

我们的电话服务是周一到周五,早上8点到晚上11点,美国西部太平洋时间。我们的电子邮件服务是24小时的不间断。

为什么我们要在线付款?

在现在有几十种其他的支付方式存在的时候,如支票,汇票,金融订单和电子银行转帐,你可能想知道为什么会有这么多人时候我们的新的付款方式。确实,旧的付款方式在许多看来已经很流行,但是在线付款有独特的好处。

使用在线支付时,你可以轻松使用信用卡交易。自动付款也意味着没有延误付款得到处罚的可能。在线付款事实上比线下付款要安全地多,并且减少了杂乱无章的纸头文件。最后,如果使用在线支付,许多银行将提供图表和信息帮助跟踪你的支出让你保持你的预算。

现在有许多类型的在线交易,从支付电话费到为家庭成员购买小礼物。对于较大的交易,你也许希望把交易款项放在一个托管账户里来保护诈骗的可能。

付款的选项

Escrow.com提供许多类型的付款选择,包括电汇,支票,汇票,信用卡和贝宝(PayPal)。不同类型的付款可能有一定的限制,例如信用卡和贝宝会有附加费用而且上限不超过5000美金。支票和汇票最高不得超过2000美金,并且需要10个工作日的持有时间。

用Escrow.com的优势

作为在线托管服务的领先者,Escrow.com提供了许多的优势。不管是数码产品,车辆,古董,首饰,艺术品或者域名和网站,Escrow.com确保所有买卖双方都受到同样的保护,并且对于争端给予了最大的关切和处理。Escrow.com验证买方的资金款项,并且将其保存在我们的安全信托代管账户中。卖家在得到款项安全确认之后发货,并且Escrow.com会跟踪货款保障在同意的时间内发送成功。在买家鉴别并且接受货物之后,款项会从Escrow.com的信托账户中转移到卖家的账户。

在Escrow.com诚实和勤奋的工作人员监督下的交易不存在任何不确定性或担忧的余地,你可以放心资金的安全,免于欺诈。买卖过程高度简化,让Escrow.com处理一切,无论是运输,交货还是质量检查。我们的有弹性的费用收入能保证大型交易不意味巨额退款和费用。

使用一个被监管和授权的托管公司来购买和出售商品和服务是最方便的途径。托管过程由信任的第三方提供,作为你的个人工具,以确保买卖双方安全和直观的交易。

Frequently Asked Questions

Was this article helpful?

What is Escrow?

An escrow is a financial arrangement where a third party holds and regulates payment of the funds required for two parties involved in a given transaction. It helps make transactions more secure by keeping the payment in a secure escrow account which is only released when all of the terms of an agreement are met as overseen by the escrow company.

Escrows are very useful in the case of a transaction where a large amount money is involved and a certain number of obligations need to be fulfilled before a payment is released like in the case of a website being built where the buyer might want confirmation of the quality of work being done before making a full payment, and the seller doesn’t want to extend a massive amount of work without any assurance that he or she will receive payment. While traditional escrow service is quite difficult and must be obtained through banks and lawyers, Escrow.com provides online escrow services at affordable rates. While the payment is 'In Escrow' the transaction can be safely carried out without risk of losing money or merchandise due to fraud. This eliminates all legal jargon and allows for secure transactions and confident buyers and sellers.

How does Escrow Work?

Escrow.com reduces the risk of fraud by acting as a trusted third-party that collects, holds and only disperses funds when both Buyers and Sellers are satisfied.

  1. Buyer and Seller agree to terms - Either the Buyer or Seller begins a transaction. After registering at Escrow.com, all parties agree to the terms of the transaction.
  2. Buyer pays Escrow.com - The Buyer submits a payment by approved payment method to our secure Escrow Account, Escrow.com verifies the payment, the Seller is notified that funds have been secured 'In Escrow'.
  3. Seller ships merchandise to Buyer - Upon payment verification, the Seller is authorised to send the merchandise and submit tracking information. Escrow.com verifies that the Buyer receives the merchandise.
  4. Buyer accepts merchandise - The Buyer has a set number of days to inspect the merchandise and the option to accept or reject it. The Buyer accepts the merchandise
  5. Escrow.com pays the Seller - Escrow.com releases funds to the Seller from the Escrow Account.

Transaction is complete - safely and securely!

Knowing at every step

Every time you log into Escrow.com, our status updates will let you know exactly where you are in the transaction process and if there is action required by you.

Having access to this step-by-step timeline means, whether you're a buyer or a seller, you'll never get stuck wondering what to do next or where you are in the transaction.

Personal service behind every transaction

Our licensed and regulated services are also backed by our experienced and knowledgeable escrow officers. Our friendly escrow professionals are available to assist you personally with any need that may arise.

At Escrow.com, we offer live phone support Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Pacific and emails are usually responded to within 12 hours.

Why Should We Pay Online?

With dozens of other payment options available such as checks, drafts, money orders, and electronic bank transfers, one may wonder why so many people use this new method of payment. Indeed, the older payment methods are tried, tasted, and a lot more comfortable for some people. However, online payment offers exclusive advantages that other payment options don’t.

When paying online, you can easily use your credit card to process a transaction much faster than the check-and-stamp method. Automated payments also mean that there are no delays or late penalties. Contrary to popular belief, it is much safer to conduct your transaction online as everything is documented, and there are no sensitive details on paper. Online payment eliminates clutter by, in some cases, eliminating the need for paper bills that require filing. It makes organizing and keeping track of payments easier and more convenient. Finally, if using online payments, many banks will provide graphs and information that help you track your spending and keep your budget on task.

There are many types of transactions that can be made online, everything from paying your phone bill to purchasing small gifts for family members. For larger transactions, though, you may want to seek the services of an escrow company. By putting your money into an escrow account, you can protect yourself from fraud.

Payment Options

Escrow.com offers many types of payment options including wire transfers, checks and money orders, credit cards and PayPal. Payment types may have certain limitations, however. For example credit cards and PayPal are subject to additional fees and have a maximum of $5,000 while checks and money orders have a $2,000 maximum and are subject to a ten business day hold.

Advantages of Using Escrow.com

As one of the leading providers of escrow services online, Escrow.com provides a host of advantages for people who choose to transact with it. Whether it is digital goods, vehicles, antiques, jewelry, art work, or domain names and websites, Escrow.com ensures that all buyers and sellers are protected equally and their disputes dealt with the utmost concern. Escrow.com verifies the funds sent by the buyer and keeps them in our secure trust escrow account for the seller. The seller ships the merchandise only after the buyer has made complete payment to Escrow.com. Escrow.com tracks your merchandise to make sure that it is delivered in time according to the conditions mentioned in the agreement. The seller is not paid until the buyer accepts the merchandise and has the chance to fully inspect it. This is when the funds will be move from 'In Escrow' to the seller's account.

There is no scope for uncertainty or worries as the entire transaction is conducted under the supervision of Escrow.com’s honest and diligent professionals. With Escrow.com’s reliable brand shielding your transaction, you can rest assured that your funds are in safe hands, free from fraud. The sale is highly simplified as you, the buyer, just pay off your price and let Escrow.com handle everything else, be it shipping, delivery or quality inspection. Escrow.com’s sliding revenue scale ensures that large transactions don’t mean huge chargebacks and fees.

Personal service behind every transaction

Our licensed and regulated services are also backed by our experienced and knowledgeable escrow officers. Our friendly escrow professionals are available to assist you personally with any need that may arise.

At Escrow.com, we offer live phone support Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Pacific and emails are usually responded to within 12 hours. Using a licensed escrow service to buy and sell merchandise, services and more is the most convenient way to complete transactions online. Facilitated by a trusted third-party, the escrow process acts as your personal tool to ensure a safe, secure and intuitive sale for both buyers and sellers.

Further reading