被虚假托管欺诈的受害者应该考虑三件事情。

保护身份信息

为了避免更大的损失和麻烦, 采取措施保护您的身份信息是有必要的。 尤其是当您已经向 虚假网站或推荐使用虚假网站的不法分子提供了信用卡信息, 您的财务账号信息,或者社保号码 等重要信息. 想要了解更多关于如何保护您身份的有关信息, 请点击这里.

举报欺诈

向有关部门举报欺诈网站将有助于调查人员追踪并将这些欺诈者绳之以法。这也将有助于提醒其他可能的 受害者并有助于关闭那些欺诈网站。向警方汇报您的损失也将是您申报税务损失的要求(详情请咨询您的 税务顾问)。 想要了解更多如何举报欺诈网站的信息, 点击这里.

找回您的支付款项或物品

如果您已经发送了物品,您应该立即联系运输公司并跟他们确认是否能停止发货。 大多数货运公司也 会有欺诈调查组来协助找回被欺诈的货物。

如果您通过ACH,电汇,或者支票支付了货款,您应该立即联系您的金融机构并询问是否能将转账停止或 有没有其他举措保护您的账号。并且您应该要求您的金融机构调查并向有关部门上报这次欺诈行为。

如果您是通过西联汇款(Western Union)方式支付了货款, 请您致电西联汇款的客户服务热线 1-800-634-1311, 并告知他们的客户服务代表您要举报一个涉及西联汇款的欺诈行为,或者给customerservice@westernunion.com 发送电子邮件。

相关链接

There are three things victims of escrow fraud sites must consider.

Identity Protection

Taking steps to protect your identity may be necessary to avoid additional losses or hassles. This is particularly important if you have provided a credit card number, financial account information, driver's license number, or social security number to the fraud site OR to the person recommending the fraud site. To learn more about how to protect your identity, click here.

Reporting the Fraud

Reporting the fraud site to the proper authorities can help investigators track down and prosecute those responsible for the fraud. It can also help to warn other potential victims and help close down the fraudulent site. Reporting your loss to the police may also be a requirement to claim the loss on your tax return (consult your tax advisor). To learn more about ways you can report a fraudulent escrow site, click here.

Recovering Your Money or Merchandise

If you shipped merchandise, you should immediately contact the carrier and see if they can stop shipment of the merchandise. Most carriers also have a fraud investigations department you can ask to become involved in attempting to recover the merchandise.

If you sent money via ACH, wire transfer, or check (cheque), you should immediately contact your financial institution to see if a hold can be put on the transfer of the funds and to see what other steps may be necessary to protect your account. You should also ask your financial institution to investigate and report the fraud.

If you sent money to the site via Western Union money transfers, call the Western Union Customer Service number at 1-800-634-1311 and tell the customer service representative that you wish to report a fraud involving a Western Union money transfer; or, send an email to customerservice@westernunion.com.