为了保护您的交易安全, 我们建议您使用Escrow.com。 欺诈者经常以各种各样的理由来拒绝 使用Escrow.com。 如果您选择使用其他的第三方支付服务, 请牢记以下几点:

  • 欺诈网站经常声称他们附属于Escrow.com。 但是Escrow.com 不附属于其他任何一家 第三方支付网站, 也不和他们有关联。
  • 许多网站声称他们的支付服务是由IES (Internet Escrow Service)提供。 这是因为 IES是由美国加州批准的一家独立的第三方支付机构。 但是IES全全属于Escrow.com并 只给Escrow.com提供第三方支付服务。
  • 如果一个网站看上去和Escrow.com类似, 它很有可能是欺诈。 一个合法的公司应该不惜 时间和精力来创建他们自己的品牌, 他们并不会剽窃其它公司的工作。
  • 欺诈网站通常声称, 他们是由Ebay, Ebay汽车或雅虎拍卖全力推荐的。 您可以通过 点击这里 来查询Ebay所推荐的网站。
  • 为了确保安全, 您应该拨打网站上的客服电话予以核实。 如果网站上没有客服电话, 或者没有途径跟他们沟通, 这有可能是欺诈。 试想如果您都无法用电话和网站沟通, 您 如何委托是这家公司进行交易。
  • 您可以在 Google 上(或者用其他的搜索引擎)搜索公司的名字。 所成立的公司一般都会在列表上。
  • 可以通过在 这里 输入网址的方式来查询这个 第三方支付的网址是否注册在一个有口碑的商务局。
  • 查询域名注册的日期也可以帮助您分辨一个网站的真伪。 许多欺诈网站声称他们已经运营 多年, 但实际上他们的域名只注册了几天或者几周。 要查询域名的注册日期, 可通过WHOIS 来查询大多数域名的注册商。
  • 如果有网站要求个人对个人转账, 比如通过Western Union, 它很有可能是欺诈网站。 有关Western Union对欺诈网站的说明, 请 点击这里
  • 如果第三方支付网站要求转钱给个人(或“中介”), 而不是一个商业机构, 它很有可能是欺诈。
  • 如果一个网站只接受电汇, 电子货币, 和其他不可查询(或很难查询)的支付机制, 它可能会 是个欺诈网站。 不过, 网站也有可能设立盗取信用卡系统, 所以也有的网站只接受信用卡支付。 如果您将钱电汇给一个第三方支付服务, 请让您的银行告知您资金的去向。
  • 如果一个网站没有用安全接层(SSL)保护用户的登录信息, 说明它不是一个安全的网站并 很有可能有欺诈嫌疑。 当您的信息由SSL保护, 大多数浏览器会在状态栏上显示出挂锁或者 类似的符号。
  • 请注意那些Escrow服务费过低的网站。 一个网站不可能用一个很低的服务费(像有些低至2 美元)来合法地提供这些服务并能维持他们的生意。
  • 被许可的一个独立的第三方支付公司并不是一个简单的一个流程。在美国大多数州(加州就是 其中一个), 要提供这种交易服务必须得有经营许可执照。 如果一个网站没有很清楚地说明 他们如何获取执照的话, 它很有可能没有获得执照。 如果一个网站列出了他们的执照信息, 它应该列出被授权的机构。 您可以直接联系网站上被授权的机构来确认。 确认时需要注意的 是, 过去许多欺诈网站给出互联网中介服务的许可证号(Escrow.com的子公司)。
  • 拼写错误, 语法错误, 连接问题和不固定的信息(比如公司地址)也可以是欺诈网站的信号。
  • www.escrow-fraud.com 网站上不断更新着欺诈网站和 合法网站的信息。 浏览这个网站可以使您的交易更加安全。

相关链接

We encourage you to always use Escrow.com to protect your online transactions. Fraudsters often use a variety of excuses for why they cannot use Escrow.com. If you choose to use a different escrow service, the following points may help keep you from becoming a victim:

  • Fraud sites often claim they are associated with Escrow.com. However, Escrow.com is not associated with or affiliated with any other escrow site.
  • Many sites claim their escrow services are provided by Internet Escrow Services (IES). This is because IES can be verified to be an independent escrow company licensed in California. However, Internet Escrow Services (IES) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Escrow.com and only provides escrow services to Escrow.com.
  • If a site looks similar to Escrow.com, it is likely fraudulent. A legitimate company will spend the time and effort to create their own brand and will not steal the work of other companies.
  • Fraud sites often claim they are recommended by eBay, eBay Motors, or Yahoo! Auctions. You may see the list of sites eBay actually recommends by clicking here.
  • You should call the customer support number (if any) on the site. If there is no phone number on the site, or if you can't reach the company, it could indicate the site is fraudulent. Consider whether you want to entrust your transaction to a company you can't reach on the phone.
  • Do a search for the company name on Google (or similar search engine). Established companies will generally be listed. Fly-by-night companies will not generally be on the list.
  • See if the web address of the escrow site is registered with the Better Business Bureau by entering it in their search form.
  • Determining the date that a domain name was registered can often give clues that a site is fraudulent. Many fraudulent sites claim that they have been in operation for several years, but their domain names have only been registered for a few days or weeks. To determine the date a domain name was registered, you can use the WHOIS tool found at most domain name registrars.
  • If a site uses person-to-person money transfers such as Western Union, it is probably fraudulent. See what Western Union says about fraudulent escrow services by clicking here.
  • If the escrow site requests payment to an individual (or "agent") instead of a corporate entity, it is fraudulent.
  • If a site only accepts wire transfers, e-currency, and other similar untraceable (or difficult to recover) payment mechanisms, it may be fraudulent. However, just because a site accepts credit cards does not mean it is legitimate, the site may be set up simply to steal credit card information. If you wire money to an escrow service, ask your bank to tell you where the wire transfer is being sent.
  • If the site does not use SSL to protect user sign-in information, it is not a secure site and is most likely fraudulent. Most browsers display a padlock or similar symbol in their status bar to show you when your information is being protected by SSL. However, having a SSL certificate is no evidence that a site is legitimate.
  • Be wary of sites that have escrow fees that are unreasonably low. It is unlikely that a site that charges as little as $2.00, for example, can legitimately perform these services and still stay in business.
  • Being licensed as an independent escrow company is not a trivial procedure. Licensing is required by the laws of several US states in order to perform transactions in those states. One of the key states requiring licensing is California. If a site does not clearly state how it is licensed, it is probably not licensed. If a site lists licensing information, it should list the licensing authority. Contact the licensing authorities listed on the site and verify the site is actually licensed by those authorities. Be cautious on the validation. Several fraud sites have in the past given out the legitimate license number of Internet Escrow Services (the wholly owned subsidiary of Escrow.com).
  • Spelling errors, grammar problems, broken links, and inconsistent information (such as the location of the escrow company) are usually additional indicators the site is fraudulent.
  • www.escrow-fraud.com keeps an updated list of the escrow scam sites and legitimate sites. Visiting this site will help you better protect yourself when transacting on the Internet.