我们的域名持有服务指的是Escrow.com为买卖双方创新地提供了一种分期付款的交易方式, 在分期付款期间, 买卖 双方同意由Escrow.com来持有域名。

这项服务的费用包括正常的托管服务费以及域名持有费用。 域名持有费用是由持有期限来决定的; 如果由我们来管理DNS, 费用是40美元/月; 如果由买方自己来管理DNS, 费用是 25美元/每月。 所有的服务合同都有一个最低150美元(域名持有费+托管费)的最低交易限额。 每一笔交易 在没有产生额外费用的情况下可以持有三个域名。 如果您需要增加额外的域名, 我们每年会加收 125美元(Escrow管理DNS)或100美元(买方管理DNS)。

点击以下链接预览我们的协议

温馨提示: 我们域名持有服务的交易期限最短是三个月, 最长是五年。

域名持有服务的交易流程

  • 无论是买方还是卖方都可以发起域名持有交易。 Escrow.com收到通知后会联系买卖双方。 如果交易涉及到经济人, 则必须由经纪人为买卖双方建立交易。 如果买卖双方有额外的本票、 资产协议 或购买协议, 这些额外条款都可以附加到域名持有协议当中。
  • Escrow.com 会将域名持有协议发送给买方和卖方(还可能包括经纪人,如果适用的话),然后 要求买卖双方审阅, 签字并返回签署好的协议。
  • 一旦Escrow.com收到买卖双方签订好的协议, 我们会示意买方支付首笔交易款项和其对应的托管费用。
  • 当我们收到第一笔付款后, Escrow.com提示卖方将域名转移到我们的账户下。
  • 当我们收到域名并将其锁定在我们账户上时, 买卖双方会收到通知。 我们会将第一笔款项支付 给卖方(以及经纪人,如果适用的话)。
  • Escrow.com接下来会继续收到买方的分期付款并将其支付给卖方(以及经纪人,如果适用的话)。
  • 当所有的支付完成后, 我们会将域名转移到买方的账户, 并将最后一笔款项支付给卖方(以及经纪人,如果适用的话)。 如果交易是租赁类型, 在租约结束时域名会被返还给卖方。

域名持有服务是在买方做分期付款时, 域名由Escrow.com持有。

相关链接

Our domain name holding service is designed for Buyers and Sellers who agree to hold the domain(s) in escrow while the Buyer makes scheduled payments.

The fee for this service is our standard escrow fee plus a domain holding fee. The holding fee is dependent on the length of the holding period; $40/month if we are managing the DNS and $25/month if the Buyer will manage their own DNS. All contracts will have a minimum holding fee of $150 plus the escrow fee. Each transaction may include up to three domains without additional charges. Additional domains can be added to the contracts for the per year fee of $125 if we manage the DNS and $100 if managed by the Buyer.

Review our agreements

Note: Domain holding service transactions have a term minimum of three months and a maximum of five years.

How Domain Name Holding works

  • Either Buyer or Seller can set up the Domain Holding transaction. Escrow.com receives notification and will contact both parties. If a Broker is involved, the Broker must set up the transaction for all parties. If the parties have a Promissory Note, Asset Agreement or Purchase Agreement, this can be incorporated into the Domain Holding Agreement.
  • Escrow.com sends the Buyer and Seller (and Broker if applicable) the Domain Holding Agreement and asks all parties to review, sign and return.
  • Once Escrow.com receives the signed agreement from all parties, we authorize the Buyer to send the first payment and any portion of the escrow fee they agreed to pay.
  • When we receive the first payment, Escrow.com prompts the Seller to transfer the domain(s) to our account.
  • When the domain(s) are received and locked in our account, the parties are notified and the first payment is released to the Seller (and Broker if applicable).
  • Escrow.com receives the scheduled payments from the Buyer and sends them to the Seller (and Broker if applicable) throughout the term of the transaction.
  • When all payments are completed, the domain(s) are transferred to an account for the Buyer (if the transaction involves a domain sale) and the last payment is made to the Seller (and Broker if applicable). If the transaction involves a lease, then the domain(s) would be returned to the Seller at the end of the term.

The Domain Holding Service is where the domain(s) are held in escrow while the buyer makes scheduled payments.